The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Department of Education. The Board has responsibility for areas such as enrolments, finances, safety, employment of staff, school insurance, upholding the school ethos etc. The Principal is appointed to direct the daily affairs of the school and reports to the Board.


The current Board of Management began their four-year term in November 2019.

Patron’s Nominee & Chairperson                              Fr. Peter Ahearne

Principal & Secretary                                                 Eugene Fogarty

Patron’s Nominee & Treasurer                                   Paudie Everard

Parents’ Nominee & Safety Officer                             PJ Stafford

Parents’ Nominee                                                      Helen McGarry

Teachers’ Nominee                                                    Fergus Flynn

Community Nominee                                                 Brian McCarthy

Community Nominee                                                 Sheenagh Nix

The members of the Board of Management act together as a unit, rather than representing any particular grouping. Our Board works hard to ensure that the educational progress and the welfare of the students is the overriding consideration in all their decisions. The Board provides a summary report on its work each year.


The Board’s Child Safeguarding Statement and Risk Assessment has been drafted and reviewed in line with requirements. This Statement outlines the Board’s commitment to Child Protection and Welfare.

Child Safeguarding Statement and Risk Assessment April 2021